Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

141 Whitney Pl
Kitchener, ON, N2G
Canada

Globe Studios Spring Open House

Events

Back to All Events

Globe Studios Spring Open House


  • Globe Studios 141 Whitney Place Kitchener, ON, N2G Canada (map)

Friday May 12 - 4pm-9pm,
Saturday May 13 - 11am-4pm

Come see amazing artwork.
Talk to the artists about their practice.
Watch artists at work in their studios.
Meet new people.
Build your own art collection.
Buy unique and thoughtful gifts.
Be inspired.
Welcome Spring!
....
Participating artists:
Jennifer Akkerman www.jenniferakkermans.com
Tara Cooper www.taracooper.com/
Sherry Czekus www.sherryczekus.com
Mark Essner www.frommyeyetoyours.com/
Cathy Farwell www.cathyfarwell.ca/
Stephen Hawes www.stephenhawes.ca/
Shannon Kennedy www.cynosure-jewelry.com/
Desi Lichty www.artbydesi.net/
Jessica Masters www.jessicamasters.com
Catherine Mellinger www.cargocollective.com/catherinemellinger
Veronica Murawski www.veronicamurawski.com
Eryn O'Neill www.eofineart.com
Michelle Purchase www.michellepurchase.com
Pamela Rojas www.pamelarojas.com/
Chris & Sarah Stackhouse www.crisarastudios.squarespace.com/
Maca Suazo www.macasuazo.com/
Anna van Milligen http://cargocollective.com/vanmilligen
Ralf Wall www.raflar.com/

and more to be announced! Stay tuned!
....
Globe Studios Open House, Show & Sale is a professionally curated event, organized by the studio artists, that features emerging and established artists in a wide range of mediums from the Kitchener-Waterloo and surrounding areas. Our Open Houses are held every spring and fall and provide an opportunity for the general public to come see behind-the-scenes artists-at-work in their studio spaces. In addition, for each show we utilize our hall space and invite guest artists to showcase some of the incredible talent in the region.
.....
Globe Studios is an artist owned and operated Not-For-Profit organization located in the former Bonnie Stuart shoe factory at the intersection of Cedar Street and Whitney Place in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada. Founded in 1988 and incorporated in 1993, by artists of like mind, Globe Studios provides safe and affordable studio space to practicing artists in the Kitchener/Waterloo and Cambridge regions.

https://www.facebook.com/events/128487501023792??ti=ia

Earlier Event: April 29
Get Your Celtic On
Later Event: September 3
Fan Expo Canada